PDA

View Full Version : Drag Select Multiple Joints?


EightBit
03-16-2010, 07:22 PM
Is it possible?

Darksuit
03-17-2010, 05:21 PM
oh sure I do it all the time.
I also have a script to select all my joints when I need to... depending of the naming covention your might write something like the following

select -r "*Joint*"

EightBit
03-17-2010, 05:33 PM
Hmm. It's working now. Yesterday when I dragged across a bunch of joints, only one joint would get selected.
Maybe Maya was in a bad mood...

EightBit
03-17-2010, 06:07 PM
Ok. I partially take that back.
If all of the joints that are drag selected are children of another joint, then the parent joint is selected, but none of the children. If any of the joints is not in the hierarchy, then they are all selected individually.

CGTalk Moderation
03-17-2010, 06:07 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.