PDA

View Full Version : Text anti-aliasing issues

vreb
03-15-2010, 02:24 AM
Hi guys,

I am having some serious issues with the anti-aliasing on my text in my latest composition and can not find a solution anywhere. I have searched through this forum and the usual alternatives on the web, but none of the solutions seem to work for me.

Basically, I have some red text on a white background and and all is well until I rotate the text. As soon as the text is rotated, the anti-aliasing issues occur and all my edges look jagged. I have tried using an expression to position the text and tried changing various colour values too, but nothing appears to work.

I am sure this is a well know problem but I can't seem to find any solutions. Please can someone offer some advice.

Thanks in advance,

vreb

Mylenium
03-15-2010, 07:07 AM
OpenGL? A bitmap font? Please be more specific and provide screenshots.

Mylenium

vreb
03-15-2010, 10:06 AM
Hi Mylenium, thanks for the reply.

I will add some screen shots later when I am back in the office with After Effects. However, the issues only seem to occur when I rotate my text and I am only using the Arial font too. The anti-aliasing is fine when the text is not rotated. I tried exact positioning (Flash has similar problems with fonts and images if not exactly positioned on a full pixel).

I also tried numerous shades of red in case it had anything do do with that, as previous posts about similar problems stated this can be the case. However, it did not help.

Many thanks for your time,

vreb

vreb
03-15-2010, 02:50 PM
Hi guys, so here is an example of the problem I am having> I have tried this on both Mac and Pc and checked colour settings, positioning and available aliasing options. Anyone know what I am missing. Surely you can rotate text without the aliasing issues I am getting?

Cheers,

vreb

Mylenium
03-16-2010, 07:50 AM
Comp at 100% resolution viewed at 50% zoom or something like that?

Mylenium

vreb
03-16-2010, 11:54 AM