PDA

View Full Version : Merge subtools one mesh, then subdivide?


MisterS
03-13-2010, 09:22 AM
Is this possible in ZBrush or must this be done in 3DS Max for example?

As far as I can see I can merge subtools but then I have to sculpt on the bevels at the join between the two tool.

RichardMarklew
03-16-2010, 10:37 PM
in zbrush 3.5r3 there are booloen operations which can be applied when you merge subtools.
See near the end of this video http://www.zbrushcentral.com/showthread.php?t=077864 or use Merge and Weld http://www.pixologic.com/docs/index.php/Merge_SubTools_and_Weld

Richard

CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2010, 10:37 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.