PDA

View Full Version : How to optimize HDs for AE


FonteBoa
03-12-2010, 09:41 PM
Some could help me to find these informations (i am almost sure i read this here at forum or at Adobe doc, but i am not able to find now...)?

An HD system to AE work with excelence should has:

(a) an HD exclusive for the operational system and cache
(b) another HD (or could be just a partition) to save the projects
(c) some other HDs in RAID 0 to keep the footage, specially video.

Is this so? Or am i being very rigid? Couldnt the projects be stored in a partition at disk array?

Another questions about HDs:

(d) would i have some benefit to put not just two, but four hds in the RAID 0 to store video?
(e) would i get some gain using conventional 7200rpm hds but with 64mb cache?
(f) any benefit to get a appropriated motherboard to new HD SATA 6Gbs interface?

The main point is:
how can i configure the system disks to run VIDEO without lags or any kind of problem?

Thanks in advanced.

FonteBoa
03-16-2010, 02:54 PM
Sorry for insist, but it would be welcomed any answer to just the following question:

<<(d) would i have some benefit to put not just two, but four hds in the RAID 0 to store video?>>

Thanks in advanced.

CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2010, 02:54 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.