PDA

View Full Version : camera movement from AE to maya


squardis
03-10-2010, 11:11 AM
Hi, for so far al i can find on the internet is to export a camera from maya to AE.
But... i want to do the opposit. Export a camera movement from AE and import it in maya.

Does anyone know how to do this?
Thnx alot

danielHinton
03-10-2010, 01:19 PM
There's an exporter for AE to C4D - I think all it does is bake camera/null keyframes from AE and paste them into a text file. You could probably then just paste those keys into Maya ??

Mylenium
03-10-2010, 05:58 PM
http://www.aenhancers.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=991

Mylenium

CGTalk Moderation
03-10-2010, 05:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.