PDA

View Full Version : changing the constraining object ?


seb4d
09-03-2003, 10:40 AM
hi,
I direction constrained the eyes of my character to a camera and I animated the blend weight of this constraint.
But I created another camera and I want the eyes to be constrained to this new one.
Is it possible to simply change the constraining object ? And not deleting the constraint and creating another, which woud delete the weight animation too.

JDex
09-03-2003, 10:44 AM
I don't know it there is a fix for this seb, but in the future you may want to constrain to a null, and make the null a child of the camera...

seb4d
09-03-2003, 10:50 AM
That's a good idea !
But I found a solution, I deleted the constraint and applied another one, but I previously simply copied the animation of the weight and then pasted it to the new one.

I really should have thought about it before posting here, I'm sorry !:blush:

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.