PDA

View Full Version : how do I export a high resolution image?


eulana
02-22-2010, 11:20 PM
Hi

I have recently bought z-brush and had no experience with 3d programs previous to it. The tutorials have been helpful but there are a few things that I can't figure out how to do or even if it is possible doing only with z-brush and no other 3d software.



One thing in particular that has been driving me mad is that I can't find out how to export a model/figure to Photoshop as high resolution image?

So far I have only figured out how to export it at screen size, which is jut as useful as making a print screen. :rolleyes:


Please, HELP!

thanks

musashidan
02-22-2010, 11:28 PM
In the document menu set your canvas to double the res you want. Then use the AA half button on the vertical column on the right of the canvas. This will half the canvas back to the original res you wanted with anti-aliasing. Now when you grabdoc it'll be whatever res you set.

eulana
02-23-2010, 12:25 PM
It works perfectly!

Thank you very much! :D

CGTalk Moderation
02-23-2010, 12:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.