PDA

View Full Version : How do I move things in the Viewer?


mikhga
02-20-2010, 12:04 AM
Hi!

I'm very new to Nuke, and I'm following a few video tutorials. And when I try to select and move for instance the "Tracker" node, I can't seem to be able to select it. I can press CTRL+A and see my "Tracker" node being highlighted in the Viewer, and I can now move it with the NUMPAD, but I can't scale it.

EDIT: I can't seem to be able to select/move anything in the Viewer. For example if I add a Transform node, I can see the Transformation Overlay, but I can't select it or move it with the mouse.

Please help!

vfxbalaji
02-22-2010, 01:12 PM
Switch on overlay and try it... shortcut 'o'

kag122
02-22-2010, 06:20 PM
As the OP stated the overlay is already on. Pressing 'o' won't help.

Perhaps email the foundry?

mikhga
02-22-2010, 07:35 PM
Thanks for the replies. The same problem today started to appear in Maya, not being able to select objects in the viewport, so I reinstalled Windows 7, and now the problem is gone, and I can now select and move everything in Nuke.

Thanks for the help though!

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2010, 07:35 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.