PDA

View Full Version : Problem with transpose!


peber
02-10-2010, 10:47 PM
I cant get transpose to work as it is shown in all the tutorials ive watched (for example: http://vimeo.com/2490750 )

The difference is that the rotation i use doesnt relate to the action line, it simply rotates everything that isnt masked.

See my screencast where this problem is shown: http://screenr.com/hsx

Please help!

musashidan
02-11-2010, 03:17 PM
in your video you masked from the shoulder and rotated the arm as expected. What problem exactly are you having?

peber
02-11-2010, 03:53 PM
when i watch the video "tranpose > the action line" on http://www.pixologic.com/zclassroom/homeroom/ it seems as he can rotate using the circles but still having the circle not pressed being locked. when i do it, everything i havent masked away moves when i use the action line.

peber
02-11-2010, 06:14 PM
in your video you masked from the shoulder and rotated the arm as expected. What problem exactly are you having?

http://www.pixologic.com/zclassroom/homeroom/ chapters>transpose>the action line

this is the video im watching where it works as i expect.


now see my drawing http://www.mannenmedhatten.se/dump/works.jpg

my action line doesnt contribute to the rotation, everything that is masked is rotating. hope that explains better :)

designingpatrick
02-22-2010, 04:16 AM
Regardless of the way you interpreted the instructional video;
Any polygons which are not masked will move.
The unmasked polygons will rotate about the circle opposite of your click.
Lots and lots of masking is required to get the pose working.

Also, switch between draw and edit mode frequently in order to make the best masks.

Let me know if I didn't answer your question.

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2010, 04:16 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.