PDA

View Full Version : How to change a monitor refresh rate?


goldilocks20
02-10-2010, 11:23 AM
How to change a monitor refresh rate?

Srek
02-10-2010, 11:34 AM
This is usualy done in the OS, however with modern graphics cards and monitors it shouldn't be neccesary to change anything at all since it will use the native resolution and settings by default.
This was a bigger issue with old analog VGA connectors and CRT monitors. LCDs with DVI usualy don't need any adjustments here.
Cheers
Björn

CGTalk Moderation
02-10-2010, 11:34 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.