PDA

View Full Version : VampireDefense Learning Project WIP

Bouke285
02-05-2010, 07:04 PM
Hi, I am starting to learn the game industry work flow, and my brother and a couple friends are learning game programming. I didn't know about the Unreal Dev Kit until last week and I got very excited about it. Anyways My bro has a ways to go before we can start completely customizing code etc... but we're starting a project. It's going to be a single level fps defense game built from the ground up using no premed assets of unreal. 4 players will have to defend themselves, able to move around a 2 layer cliff hideout base type thing with a huge vampire style castle/mansion in the woods spawning all kinds of scary creatures. Our goal is to eventually add some "intelligent" AI and startle the players around every turn, even when they expect something to happen. I'm working on the environment this is my first attempt and making anything pleasing to the viewer I assume it will take months to even get something bearable. Anyways I will be documenting my process for needed C&C going to start from the beginning with a layout I planned and am going to turn into a piece of concept art right now. Here is the very ugly scribly unfinished sketch. If anybody has any Ideas or even art work that we could use and you think would be a fun asset to add throw them my way Thanks!

http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/5268/enemyspawnmansion.jpg

Bouke285
02-12-2010, 03:36 AM