PDA

View Full Version : xpresso mix node wants wrong Mixing Factor type


ernia
01-25-2010, 10:02 PM
This is not making any sense to me:

While I am mixing two vectors with the Mix node, why does the Mixing Factor accept vector type values while asking for Real type values?

When I mouse over the blue input port, it is asking for a Real value--which makes sense because the Mixing Factor is a Percentage value; however, it won't accept the real/ percentage values output from a Range Mapper but it will accept a vector if I pass it one.

Anyone else think this might be a bug, or is a vector required to mix two other vectors in this particular case?

Thanks,
Arik

Whoops. Sorry Mods. Please move to the Xpresso section of the forum.

ernia
01-26-2010, 02:20 AM
Don't ask my why, but it's working now.

Just deleted the two nodes and reconfigured.

There are gremlins in my system :eek:

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2010, 02:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.