PDA

View Full Version : 2D tracking with PFtrack and export into AE?


schioler
01-20-2010, 12:41 PM
hi there im looking for a tutorial showing the workflow
tracking a 2d object in PFtrack and then exporting it
to AE!

thanx in advance!

cheerioboy
01-20-2010, 10:24 PM
If you're just doing 2d tracking, AfterEffects has rather effective 2d tracking within the software. Search the AE help for more information about it

A quick google I found this as well, http://www.simplycg.net/viewtopic.php?t=2027

cheers!

mackdadd
01-21-2010, 12:15 AM
yeah, I agree, you should be able to track most 2D things just fine in AE.

but, if PFTrack is anything like Syntheyes, you might just be able to copy/paste the individual track right into AE. :)

schioler
01-21-2010, 05:28 AM
yes i know - i got mocha, but wanted to try pftrack for 2d
ill try the cut and paste thing ;)

thanx

schioler
01-26-2010, 03:27 PM
how do i cut and paste those values into AE..
i found out pftrack can export 2 files with x and y cords.
but how the he.. do i import them to ae?

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2010, 03:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.