PDA

View Full Version : looping composition


Aleque
01-15-2010, 09:50 PM
Hi

I would like to make my short composition movie to keep looping for as long as I tell it to. How do I do that?

To explain a bit: I have a main composition (A) and in it, I have another composition with a short animation inside (B), and I want B to keep looping for the rest of the time.

Any help appreciated

Iaenic
01-15-2010, 10:00 PM
You can either pre-render it and loop it using the interpretation dialog, or you can refer to this forum thread that has a nifty little expression for looping compositions:

http://groups.google.com/group/adobe.after.effects.expressions/browse_thread/thread/c9532741b41df3ab/417731d1ab5cdb7f?#417731d1ab5cdb7f

Aleque
01-15-2010, 10:24 PM
Thanks for your reply. It works! :)

I had some confusion about. I confused outpoints with the keyframes of the time remap. Works great now.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2010, 10:24 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.