PDA

View Full Version : does Nuke come with keylight & primatte?


Sapphire
01-11-2010, 06:26 AM
Hi all,

Does Nuke come with Keylight and Primatte or we should buy them separately?

Thank you.

zenerry
01-11-2010, 10:13 AM
I'm sure about Primatte but doubt on keylight cause I've never used that yet, but you've got many options: CC, grade, hue, etc..

theotheo
01-11-2010, 12:31 PM
No it doesnt, but NukeX will. (NukeX being Nuke6+a few additinal features)

-theo

Sapphire
01-11-2010, 09:01 PM
Thanks.

In foundry.co.uk, in the plug-ins, they mention keylight for Nuke but they did not mention primatte, so primatte is there by default in Nuke, but I am confused now because they mention keylight plug-in for Shake and Shake comes with keylight by default. So is there more than one keylight for Shake.

beaker
01-12-2010, 12:34 AM
shake comes with keylight 2.1 because that is what they licensed to include with the software. The foundry sells the newer versions of Keylight(3.0 I think) for Shake.

Sapphire
01-12-2010, 01:23 PM
beaker

Thank you very much for your reply.

Sapphire
01-12-2010, 01:23 PM
Just I saw this from thefoundry.co.uk

In addition, The Foundry’s highly acclaimed Keylight keyer will be a standard feature included with Nuke 6.0.

CGTalk Moderation
01-12-2010, 01:23 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.