PDA

View Full Version : Concept Artist wanted - Next-Gen Female Character (volunteer)

grantmoore3d
01-09-2010, 09:46 PM
I'm looking to start off the year by doing a tough personal project. I want to create a game-ready female lead character and put her into a simple demo environment using the Unreal engine. I'm not good at coming up with concepts and even worse at sketching what little comes to mind.

So I am looking for any volunteer concept artists that would like to come up with an idea for a Next-Gen female character. I would be looking for an overall concept package that would give a sense of the character and what she can do as well as the orthographic sketches.

Creative control is in your court. The only things I would request are that she is not over the top sexualized, contains some form of hard surface modeling, and is within my capabilities to put into the game engine / rigged / animated (lots of long hair / robes might be too much for me to handle). Setting, time period, style, good or evil, whatever... it is up to you, so if you have an idea you've been wanting to explore, I'm more than happy to have a stab at bringing it to life.

Any takers?

Note: It is intended only for demo reel purposes and I would obviously credit your work on the design and offer contact/web address information. Unless it's so awesome that someone wants a game made, in which case I'll give you a call :deal:

A man can dream can't he? :D

Rushn
01-14-2010, 06:38 AM
I'm looking to start off the year by doing a tough personal project. I want to create a game-ready female lead character and put her into a simple demo environment using the Unreal engine. I'm not good at coming up with concepts and even worse at sketching what little comes to mind.