PDA

View Full Version : Shake script not opening- help please!


TomasWarren
01-07-2010, 04:57 PM
Hi there

I'm having a problem with Shake 2.5 for Windows. I've been using it fine for years so its not the software but basically a file ive been working on for months has suddenly started to crash shake whenever i try to open it.

Can anyone help me as to how i could recover the file and get it to open in shake again without crashing? I can open the script in wordpad no problem, and can post it on here if it will help.

It's not hugely complicated so i could remake the tree if neccessary, but i'd really rather not if i can help it!

thanks

Tom

TomasWarren
01-07-2010, 05:00 PM
Ahhh as is always the way it's asking the question that provides the answer :)

Just loaded the old script into a new one and everything works fine.

I am a bit of a compositing ignoramus it seems ...doh!

:)

CGTalk Moderation
01-07-2010, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.