PDA

View Full Version : CS4 only rendering 8 frames issue


softdistortion
01-04-2010, 10:49 PM
New update user with problem.

I have a 15 sec clip setup, hit CTRL+N to send to render...hit render timer says it will take 12 mins, and it keeps finishing after only 8 frames.

It shows it's 15 secs long in the que.
It does the same number of frames in QT or AVI
I tried trashing the prefs.

Any ideas? Am I missing something obvious?

Thanks

Mylenium
01-05-2010, 06:13 AM
Am I missing something obvious?

Your footage sources are damaged at the point of termination and/or your render settings in the prefs are such, that you use MP and conk out your system due to it not being up to snuff.

Mylenium

softdistortion
01-05-2010, 03:35 PM
Thanks, will check that out.
For now, i did get it rendered by using export.

Bit of a bump getting it all sorted, and yeah, probly my machine...also had issues with vid card crashing CS4...Preview OGL needs to be turned off for older cards.

uroshp
01-09-2010, 03:20 PM
Thanks, will check that out.
For now, i did get it rendered by using export.

Bit of a bump getting it all sorted, and yeah, probly my machine...also had issues with vid card crashing CS4...Preview OGL needs to be turned off for older cards.

Hey, I had problems like that after installing some QT codecs that were either outadated or corrupted. After I took em out AE started rendering fine.

Good luck
Ollie

CGTalk Moderation
01-09-2010, 03:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.