PDA

View Full Version : 2 Ztools, cant match scale ?


khorask
01-03-2010, 02:57 PM
I have a tool created from an imported max mesh which ive sculpted.
Now I wanted to add some features by creating a tool via a cylinder within zbrush and append the two...

I have both of my tools loaded, and via the subtools menu try to append the 2nd...

BUT, the scale of the 2nd imported tool is no where near that of the first tool. According to zbrush it is close to 500 times as small !! Ive tried using transpose and scale but I cant the 2nd tool large enough to match the first ?


Why is my 2nd tool so small compared to the first ? and how do I match the scale of the 2nd tool to the first ? Will I lose mesh detail by scaling the 2nd tool 500 times larger ?

Thanks

Kanga
01-06-2010, 03:12 PM
Try loading each tool seperately and use the scale offset button in the subtool master to reset the scale of each tool to default, then try and append the smallest tool to the biggest one and see if that helps.

CGTalk Moderation
01-06-2010, 03:12 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.