PDA

View Full Version : RenderMan Motion Samples - How to apply to a character rig


TLobes
01-02-2010, 02:20 AM
I've been looking for a way to get more accurate motion blur in RenderMan for Maya 3, using added motion samples. What I understand now is that you need to add the motion sample attribute to the transform node on which the geometry has animation keys set on. This works fine if you are animating an object directly, but how would you do this on an everyday character rig that is controlled through constraint curves and made up of multiple parented pieces of geometry?

leif3d
01-04-2010, 11:36 PM
Have you tried using one shared geometric attribute for all of the transform nodes needed?
It's a lot easier to keep track of attributes this way.

CGTalk Moderation
01-04-2010, 11:36 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.