PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to merge edges?


tsu3000
08-25-2003, 12:30 AM
Hi

Is there a way merge edges in LW7.5 (like Max or Maya) ?

Thanks.

Limbus
08-25-2003, 12:40 AM
LW doesnt know edges so you have to weld (STRG w)the points.

Florian

SplineGod
08-25-2003, 02:00 AM
Originally posted by tsu3000
Hi

Is there a way merge edges in LW7.5 (like Max or Maya) ?

Thanks.
LW doesnt have edges like Maya or Max but it does have tools for manipulating edges. You might get the effect you want with bandGLUE. Its built into LW.
(oops!) :)

rickycox
08-25-2003, 02:46 AM
Bandpoo, sorry, Bandglue :) The younger cousin of the Bandsaw family.

CGTalk Moderation
01-16-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.