PDA

View Full Version : Working With Edges!


pololis2003
01-01-2010, 02:29 AM
hi, i'm being taught 3ds max in school but i've been trying to fiddle around with maya as well. i'm trying to connect edges but dont seem to know how i'ma go about it. a little help please. thanks!

Harthorg
01-04-2010, 11:25 PM
Hi there, There are a few ways to join edges in maya. You could either use the Merge tool under edit mesh and merge the verticies. Use the Append to polygon tool if you want to add more polygons between the edges or Use the Merge Edge Tool under the edit mesh option.

Hope that helps.

CGTalk Moderation
01-04-2010, 11:25 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.