PDA

View Full Version : What would you do with $100,000,000.00?

JDex
08-24-2003, 06:30 AM
With the Powerball and other lotteries getting so amazingly high so often, I've often wondered what my fellow CGTalkers would do if they won that kind of money.

BTW... happy 7000th General Discussion Thread... 7000 mostly pointless threads, lets see if this one can be too!!!:D

JDex
08-24-2003, 06:36 AM
I for one would spend the next few years in school, believe it or not. There are a handful of schools that I go to sleep at night thinking "Damn, what you could learn". I would then spend the next year or two making a short that I have been pondering for a few years now. Then I think I would party for a year or two.

I also think I would donate some serious cash to some medical research groups (arthritis, juvenile diabetis, alzheimers) and to a select few social organizations who know how to manage themselves responsibly and actually do some good (Human Rights Watch, Boy & Girls Clubs of America).

In the end I think it wouldn't change me completely, I think it would just propel me faster to accomplishing my dreams.

???
08-24-2003, 06:36 AM
Open my own animation and video game studio/business... what else ? :shrug: Ill be da boss.
Me...me..me all mine... muhahaha :twisted:

ntmonkey
08-24-2003, 06:42 AM
I'd fly all of us together and have a big CGTalk party. Then start a studio.

peace,

Lu

TheGreenGiant
08-24-2003, 07:00 AM
crazy.

I'd do nothing. Be a bum. Get plastic surgery. Marry J Lo... Is that 100 Million? Umm, I'll marry J lo and Ben.

Valkyrien
08-24-2003, 07:02 AM
50mil to charity. United Way most likely, since donations don't go towards advertising. Ya gotta give back:)

50mil for me. Buy a nice house, build the best damn home theater system, and upgrade to dual Xeon 3.0Ghz's. Buy pretty much everything I've always wanted, and save the rest for retiremtent:)

JDex
08-24-2003, 07:20 AM
Wow... half to charity... that is damn generous. I was thinking 1/4.