PDA

View Full Version : Uploading Attachments


vid2k2
12-15-2009, 04:53 PM
Recently, when choosing a file to upload the field snaps back to its default position.

I've uploaded hundreds of images and clear attachments on a regular basis.
I know that there's a file size limit and file extensions to be used.

My process (as always):
- choose file
- make sure the name and file size is correct as shown
- click "upload" and wait for the file to appear in the list

OK, what happens now is, I click "upload" and nothing happens ...
it's as if I did not even choose a file to upload.

Can you help ?

TIA

Kirt
12-15-2009, 05:26 PM
Worked fine for me. I was only able to reproduce the problem that you described by selecting a file type that wasn't on the list of accepted file extensions (gif jpg pdf png psd rtf txt zip). In any case, a large file or invalid file type, an error message stating the problem should be displayed at the top of the upload dialog box.

vid2k2
12-15-2009, 06:24 PM
Hi Kirt,
Thanks for looking.
After clicking upload, it just reverts back to "no file selected".

This happened a couple times before and solved itself after a couple days time.
Just thought you might have had a better fix.

Thanks again,
David

Kirt
12-15-2009, 06:40 PM
Can you provide the properties of the image that you are trying to upload, browser info and OS that you're using? It may be helpful when one of the tech guys finds this thread.

Also, check the storage limit on your User CP and make sure you're not full.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/profile.php?do=editattachments

vid2k2
12-15-2009, 09:03 PM
Hooray! the attachment just uploaded.
I'd been trying this since this morning.

Per my post, I regularly trash all attachments and had done that prior to the
attempted upload. Also please note that this has just happened recently and
sporadically. I have not changed any hardware or software config in well over a year.

Not being a novice at this, I have no idea why it happens every so often.
I thank you again for the reply.

Mac OS 10.4x
Browser: Safari




Can you provide the properties of the image that you are trying to upload, browser info and OS that you're using? It may be helpful when one of the tech guys finds this thread.

Also, check the storage limit on your User CP and make sure you're not full.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/profile.php?do=editattachments

Kirt
12-15-2009, 10:42 PM
Glitch in the Matrix. I'm sure the tech guys will be pleased to hear this.

Whatever the reason, I'm glad it resolved itself for you.

CGTalk Moderation
12-15-2009, 10:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.