PDA

View Full Version : artificial ----- design image

JoBbE
01-15-2002, 05:46 PM
hi there. this is my first attempt on creating a 2d design image and I have to say I'm happy about it. what do you think?
http://www.jmeng.de/2dart/artificial.jpg

JoBbE
01-16-2002, 11:35 AM
no comments guys?

floatingrunner
01-17-2002, 08:40 PM
i like the layout.... was thinking of more lines for the graphic type look... then again, it might be too messy.

good job (was wondering why no one replied)

little too empty at the bottom.. maybe some words to balance the pic out

keep up the good work.

joe_snow_jr
01-18-2002, 12:46 AM
i think its nice.
i like blue.
could use a tad more activity tho.
but i likes

joe

JoBbE
01-18-2002, 07:33 AM
ahh finally some replies ;)
thank you guys, I'll try to make that better in my next image which will definately come! :)

sigma
01-18-2002, 07:48 AM
Nice design JoBbE. I like the layers
:)

parallax
01-18-2002, 08:51 AM
Nice concept, but IMO its too cluttered. (from a compositional standpoint)
Lose the upper-left and lower-left parts. I think its just too much.
I really like the right part of the image better. :D

sigma
01-18-2002, 09:03 AM
true. maybe too many circuit boards, or too visible?

JoBbE
01-18-2002, 09:04 AM
hm... maybe you're right.. you know I don't really have experience in this field ;)

well does somebody know some (online) resources where you can find some general info on compositing ie how you should assemble an image so it looks good?
I have some basic knowledge but I'd like to know more
...must...have..more...uahhh :D

meloncully
01-18-2002, 05:52 PM
I like it a lot. Nice colors.

How would you go about making something like that? I mean that in a good way. And is there any tutorials on that?

What program did u use?

p.s. keep up the work.
________
meloncully

JoBbE
01-19-2002, 07:34 AM
thx meloncully!
well here's how I did that:
first I had the theme of my image- artificial