PDA

View Full Version : raw shadow pass


Gauranga
11-28-2009, 03:12 AM
I'm looking to create a shadow pass.

I've been using render layers mostly cause I want clean shadows with no objects cutting into the shadows.

The problem I'm having with raw shadow passes is the objects (ie feet) cut into the shadows so if I blur them in post it's not a clean shadow.

Is there a way to get clean shadows with passes?

Thanks
Jason

Libor
11-30-2009, 09:19 AM
Hi,
I havent tested it but almost all passes have option "holdout" which causes croping by scene objects....maybe this is the case

Hope this helps...

CGTalk Moderation
11-30-2009, 09:19 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.