PDA

View Full Version : Rigging Reel

PaperTurtle
11-23-2009, 06:21 PM
Hello, here is my rigging reel.

http://www.cgrigs.com/demoreel.html

or
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvR9-0lo0Nw

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yoA1am9oSo&)

EricDLegare
11-24-2009, 04:55 AM
Pretty nice diversity of rig types and softwares used.

:cool:

mrtprodz
11-24-2009, 02:00 PM
This is impressive, loved the UFO and loved the bug script for the feet to animate properly.
Nice reel! (some music would have been great tho :D )

PaperTurtle
11-24-2009, 05:08 PM
Thanks for the comments. I'm hoping to get a job in games but being a recent graduate I know it is hard to get into. I'm open to suggestions on how I can better sell myself or what I should work on.

EricDLegare
11-24-2009, 05:58 PM
Thanks for the comments. I'm hoping to get a job in games but being a recent graduate I know it is hard to get into. I'm open to suggestions on how I can better sell myself or what I should work on.

Whut ? This is a STUDENT REEL ? Wow then it's amazing ! No doubt you will get a job :applause:

bloodframe
11-24-2009, 06:22 PM
Some very nice rigs you got there! Good luck on the job hunt :thumbsup:

BubaBrown
11-24-2009, 08:06 PM
This is really cool rigging reel! Good luck with the job.
Just one question regarding facial rig: how did you set up on face controlers? They follow the blendshapes but at the same time deform the face, so there has to be some trick to solve dependency cycle, right?

mrtprodz
11-24-2009, 08:35 PM
Whut ? This is a STUDENT REEL ? Wow then it's amazing ! No doubt you will get a job :applause:

I ditto that and remain speechless :applause::applause:

PaperTurtle
11-24-2009, 11:25 PM
They follow the blendshapes but at the same time deform the face, so there has to be some trick to solve dependency cycle, right?