PDA

View Full Version : 3D Generalist reel

TorbjornO
11-23-2009, 04:54 AM
Hi,

I am currently in between jobs after a 9 month stint at Blur Studio doing mostly FX work but also a bit of lighting. Been looking around to see what's out there, and it seems most places aren't ramping up until January (or I am not connecting with the right people/studios). I've been doing 3D for 13 years professionally (16 years if you count when I first started doing 3D and did small website jobs in return for access to software). I'm proefficient in 3ds max, Maya, Digital Fusion, Nuke, After FX, Zbrush and various plugins for each software. I am not too fond of doing FX unless it's for a shorter term job.

Would be great if you had a look:

http://www.tobbeo.net/nov8.html

Streaming up!:

http://www.vimeo.com/7806242

http://i45.tinypic.com/wpdg6.jpg

Some of the stills get a bit compressed but you can see some of them on my website.

http://www.tobbeo.net/

Hope you like it!

HyMz
11-23-2009, 08:23 AM
Very impressive reel you have there, enjoyed watching it

AG3D
11-23-2009, 04:54 PM
Awesome....nothing more to say.

aleksandar
11-23-2009, 06:06 PM
Awesome work. How long have you been in the industry?

TorbjornO
11-23-2009, 08:12 PM
Thanks guys! Being inbetween jobs isn't fun so the encouragement is always nice. It seems January everything will pick up here.

HyMz: Thanks!

Anthony: Thanks man! I saw your Unreal stuff. I love gaming as well and I've done quite a bit of work for Unreal3 games but never a full level like you. Would love to re-install it one day and attempt to make a level. Yours is looking good!

aleksandar: Thanks! I've been in the industry for 13 years now. My first proper job was in 1996 on half CG half live action TV-series. I did websites before then but I don't count that. I got a little bit of money from it and gained access to 3D software which was great. Btw, your energy plant image is very nice. Good concept!

I appreciate all your comments!

mrtprodz