PDA

View Full Version : replace Expression code by Python code


MayaUltra
11-19-2009, 04:47 AM
Hi

can Python code used as an expression and replace with Expression code ?
and put it in Expression Editor to run as run time dynamically?

Thanks.

stooch
11-20-2009, 02:19 AM
use the python("") command.

then write your python code int he quotes. I like to write my python code in a separate module file and then call the module using the above keyword.

MayaUltra
11-20-2009, 08:49 AM
Very Thanks(stooch);

CGTalk Moderation
11-20-2009, 08:49 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.