PDA

View Full Version : Fill up missing frames in a sequence


freshNfunky
11-18-2009, 12:21 AM
Hi Guys,

i am looking for a quick solution with a software tool or script how to fill up
missing frames in a sequence.
i have the following software available for use (or any freeware which can be downloaded somewhere)

- After Effects CS4
- Fcheck Maya
- Framecycler
- Xnview

i heard of Framefixer, a tool who can blend into missing frames. it's kind of that thing
i am looking for, but i just need an automation who copies missing frames from the last
existing frame.
it's for speeding up rendering in a sequence which has many still parts. i would like to skip
frames which are repeding in the footage and instead run a script who later fill up the skipped gaps with copies of the last found frame before the gap.

before i write a script by myself i would like to first look for a existing solution.

if someone knows something i'd aprechiate.

Thanks

RogerWickes
11-18-2009, 04:13 AM
Blender wasn't on your list, but it is available for free, and the speed control will blend frames automatically for ya.

CGTalk Moderation
11-18-2009, 04:13 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.