PDA

View Full Version : Hair only on half the model


Bryanfury
11-17-2009, 02:53 PM
Hi,

i want to create Hair on a separate scalp for my model. But it only creates follicles on half the model. I mirrored the model earlier but already deleted the construction history, so thats not the problem right?

Here is how it looks:
http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/3909/91318620.jpg http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/3264/38393256.jpg


I think it maybe has something to do with UV's but i would'nt know how to fix this.

please halp =(

arkangel-fx
11-17-2009, 03:03 PM
As you mirrored your geometry, both sides have the same UV layout. You should layout new UVs for the new mesh.

Bryanfury
11-17-2009, 03:33 PM
Yes, that did it. Thank you very much!

CGTalk Moderation
11-17-2009, 03:33 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.