PDA

View Full Version : raysat2010.exe missing and more...


GiantG
10-30-2009, 10:56 AM
Hi there.

I'm trying to setup some MR Satellites, but there is no service and no raysat file.

I have a default Installation of Maya 2009 and 2010.

Do i have to install something seperatly?

cgbeige
10-30-2009, 02:04 PM
you need to manually create the maya.rayhosts file with the IP and port of the slave machines (ex: 10.0.1.23:7105) in it. the port depends on the version of MR you're using (look in the docs)

this is a start:

http://www.lamrug.org/presentations/oct2004/mental_ray_for_maya_render_farm_.htm

GiantG
10-30-2009, 02:07 PM
i have these files already edited, but i'm missing the raysat services and the executable file stuff

coccosoids
11-02-2009, 02:49 PM
i have these files already edited, but i'm missing the raysat services and the executable file stuff

Mental Ray Satellite is a separate installation.

GiantG
11-02-2009, 03:01 PM
is it only on the DVD or somewhere to download?

can't find it...

coccosoids
11-02-2009, 03:11 PM
is it only on the DVD or somewhere to download?

can't find it...

Should be on the 'commercial' DVD along with everything else... ;)

GiantG
11-02-2009, 03:13 PM
ok, will try to find a dvd... thxs...

GiantG
11-02-2009, 10:04 PM
Found it. Works perfect! thxs...

CGTalk Moderation
11-02-2009, 10:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.