PDA

View Full Version : Grid and ruler


prity
10-26-2009, 10:16 AM
Hi you all again, iīve to print a document that contains a grid and a ruler and i donīt know if i have to do it drawing line by line or thereīs an easy way to place a grid and a ruler directly may be with shapes or brushes or i donīt know. Any idea?
Thank you in advance.
Greetings from sunny Spain

davidgoerndt
10-26-2009, 03:37 PM
You can do a grid with the fill command. Just select fill with pattern. If you make a small grid, maybe four squares of say 1/4", make a pattern from that, then fill your document with the pattern you will get a uniform 1/4" grid. You can set the opacity and color to your preferences. The ruler would probably be easiest to do as a vector and add it to another layer.

CGTalk Moderation
10-26-2009, 03:37 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.