PDA

View Full Version : does MR motion blur support particles movement?


royter
10-23-2009, 11:07 PM
each time i try enabling motion blur on my moving particles (sprites), Maya crashes.

royter
11-04-2009, 04:44 AM
after some tests, it turns out that 2d MotionBlur doesnt support moving particles.

royter
05-14-2010, 04:17 AM
neither 3d

dagon1978
05-14-2010, 01:31 PM
motion steps > 1?

royter
05-14-2010, 04:28 PM
motion steps > 1?

my fault matteo, it actually works.
but i always have weird results where sometimes particles just disaperar from render, specially in scenes with fast moving emitters.

CGTalk Moderation
05-14-2010, 04:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.