PDA

View Full Version : export animation curves


nfrancisj
10-13-2009, 05:06 PM
Allo Allo',

I am having issues with exporting my animation and importing it.
I have a character with a rig and animation. when I use the export anim plugin and import I get a error, "error reading file". btw...its the exact same character rigg that i am trying to copy the animation to.

Does anyone know how I can export animation curves from 1 maya file and import it into another(same rigg).

shinyprem
10-15-2009, 08:56 AM
Hi..!
Open the exported file in wordpad and check for any namespace or things like that. Try using dkAnim Mel script frm creativecrash.
Rgds,

nfrancisj
10-15-2009, 03:28 PM
wooahh awesome.... thankyou very much. Works like a charm!!!

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2009, 03:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.