PDA

View Full Version : Premiere length of time adjustment


CyberGolem
10-05-2009, 11:21 PM
How do I adjust the length of time of a sequence in Premiere (CS3)? Currently it's stuck at 10 minutes and I want to lengthen it to 30 minutes.
Thanks,
CG

CCRider
10-06-2009, 01:11 PM
You can take the original sequence and add it to a new sequence. Once you do that, right click on the sequence footage in the new timeline and select "speed/duration" and enter the time directly.

You'll probably take a nasty hit in the quality stretching that much unless it's a slide show or something like that. Normal motion video will pretty much look like garbage though...

CGTalk Moderation
10-06-2009, 01:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.