PDA

View Full Version : Can't divide....


acc9340
10-05-2009, 05:46 AM
I am at my highest level of subdivisions (level 3) I've added all the detail I can and now I need to go uyp to level 4. I hit divide/ctrl-d and I get this error message:

" Note: A 3D Mesh With Subdivision history may be partially modified only while the lowest level is active. Switch to the lowest subdivision level -or- delete the subdivision history and try again."

I am not sure what partially modifierd means in this case. I have not masked off anything or turned any parts invisible. How do I solve this without losing my sub-division levels. I am stuck.

How do you delete the history?

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

ACC

RichardMarklew
10-05-2009, 04:00 PM
This message comes up when you have some polys masked that you may not be aware are. To make sure under Tool / Masking, select Clear.

Richard

CGTalk Moderation
10-05-2009, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.