PDA

View Full Version : Disappearing Rollout


Equinoxx
10-02-2009, 11:27 AM
I'm suffering from a rolloutfloater that disappears after a while.
Anyone know what's going on ?

this is the script

macroScript SetActiveGrid
category:"eqko"
tooltip:"Set Active Grid"

(
try (destroyDialog SetActiveGrid) Catch ()

Rollout SetActiveGrid "Set Active Grid"
(
local gridHelpers = for i in objects where classOf i == grid collect i
local gridHelpersName = for i = 1 to gridHelpers.count collect gridHelpers[i].name
local appendTogridHelpersName = insertItem "Home Grid" gridHelpersName 1

listbox lb_grids "Available Grids:" items:gridHelpersName selection:0 height:gridHelpersName.count
button btn_update "update" width:100

on lb_grids selected item do
(
if item ==1 then
(
if activeGrid != undefined do activeGrid = undefined
)
else
(
for obj in objects do
(
if obj.name == lb_grids.selected do select obj
max activate grid object
deselect obj
)
)
)
on btn_update pressed do
(
destroyDialog SetActiveGrid
createDialog SetActiveGrid width:150 pos:[50,100]
)
)
createDialog SetActiveGrid width:150 pos:[50,100]
)

Kameleon
10-02-2009, 11:49 AM
Doesnt seem to be happening here. Max 2010 64bit - Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit.

But just a wild guess: have you tried changing the name of the floater and macroscript? Something like SetActiveGridEx?

Cheers.

Equinoxx
10-02-2009, 12:14 PM
it doesn't disappear right away, just after having it open for a while ...
I'll try the renaming part, perhaps there's a conflicting issue with a maxglobal that closes something after a while :shrug:

any other takers that see something wrong ?

CGTalk Moderation
10-02-2009, 12:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.