PDA

View Full Version : Interactive Creation: Yes or No?


BlackOpsBen
10-01-2009, 09:48 PM
I am a student at JCCC studying animation with Maya. My instructor, other students, and myself are in an ongoing debate about whether the "Interactive Creation" feature was divinely given to us by God himself or not. Crap, I just gave away my opinion. We are curious to see what the majority of modelers prefer. Interactive Creation or not?

Dmaxer
10-05-2009, 06:21 PM
I dont belive in god and feel sorry for those that do

BlackOpsBen
10-05-2009, 07:32 PM
I dont belive in god and feel sorry for those that do

That wasn't the point of my post. I was just overexagerating my love of interactive creation! lol!

Animasta
10-05-2009, 08:25 PM
I prefer not to use interactive creation, it just slows me down.

Kien
10-05-2009, 10:44 PM
What is this??

phix314
10-05-2009, 11:22 PM
What is this??

No clue. I think it's a bad attempt at expressing religious views. Way to go, Dmaxer.

Animasta
10-05-2009, 11:22 PM
What is this??

Read the first post...

BlackOpsBen
10-06-2009, 12:56 AM
Forget the God reference. No intention of expressing religious views. I just stated my own personal opinion that interactive creation is amazing! (so amazing that it is divine!) I can't stand modeling without it. I am just curious how most of you fellow modelers do it. My teacher loves to pick on me and a few others for using it, so we are probably gonna have a "model-off" to see who is faster! lol!

Dmaxer
10-06-2009, 09:39 AM
it rubs the lotion on its skin or it gets the hose again !

UncookedTrout
10-10-2009, 04:08 AM
Interactive creation FTW! In time we will turn it into the new hotness.

conio
10-12-2009, 12:10 PM
Could someone explain what is meant by "Interactive Creation (Feature)"???

Kithlak
10-12-2009, 09:45 PM
its a toggle in maya that lets you create primitives in the dimensions you need them in. But i find its much easier to just start with the standard primitive and edit it. To each their own though.

conio
10-16-2009, 07:31 AM
its a toggle in maya that lets you create primitives in the dimensions you need them in.

That is what this thread is all about??? LOL!!! Sry, but...LoL.

newellteapot
10-17-2009, 11:55 PM
I'm going to bed

brucem91
10-18-2009, 07:14 AM
now, ive been using maya for only 2 months now(used blender for over 2 years before hand though), and I will say that I do not use interactive creation at all. This is mainly because whenever i create a primitive, I will most likely be modifiying it anyway, so just making a cube at any dimension is good enough for me.

FirechameleoN
10-18-2009, 10:12 AM
i use it from time to time.... it depends on the "occasion" for me... if i need a box to model a head, i donot use IC... but if i need a goggle for my head, i do a "make live" on the head and i create a plane using IC........ saves me time..........

redcobra
10-20-2009, 05:35 PM
HAPPY NEW night...im going to sleep

x-GLYTCH-x
10-29-2009, 08:12 PM
Wouldn't know. I'm new to 3d graphics. XD then again I used Max not Maya sooo yeeeeeah .. XD

Taco's rule

CGTalk Moderation
10-29-2009, 08:12 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.