PDA

View Full Version : Convert 60p to 30i (or 29.97i)


Kokosing
09-25-2009, 03:41 PM
I'd like to turn my 60fps progressive render into a 30fps interlaced clip. This is to get a field rendered clip out of my 3D app which doesn't support field rendering with GI.

So I've got a 60fps render (let's call it X) and I want to take each frame and turn it into a field of Y and render this out as a 30fps Quicktime. Is there a set way to do this? Or should I be playing around with the interlace node and frame intervals?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks,

Will

pptc
10-05-2009, 12:39 PM
You can do it this way:
Load sequence in file input node, in source tab set 'increment' = 2
Copy node
In second node - Timing tab - 'timeShift' = 1.
Create node - 'Layer' - interlace.

Connect 2 file node and get interlaced from progressive.

Kokosing
10-07-2009, 03:56 PM
Thanks! I'll give that a try.

W

Kokosing
11-19-2009, 10:20 AM
Sorry it took me so long to respond. This worked perfectly. Thanks.

W

CGTalk Moderation
11-19-2009, 10:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.