PDA

View Full Version : images button on rolloutCreator


BigMacchia
09-25-2009, 01:38 PM
Hi Folk,
I have a little problem :-)... I would like build a procedural rollout so I use rolloutcreator for do it.
Ok I have not a problem but I would lite to put a images on button, some one know how Can i do???

this is a little test:
mainFolder = "x:\\Img\\eye\\"
backBtnList = #( "test.tga" )
tRollCreator = rolloutCreator "testRol" "testSpace"
tRollCreator .begin()
btmVar = (mainFolder + backBtnList[1])
btm = #( btmVar , undefined, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1)
btm = btm as string
tRollCreator .addControl #button #e_1 "e 1" paramStr: ( " width: 64 height: 64 images: " + btm )

but really after that I will use an execute command like this:
execute (" tRollCreator.addControl #button #e_" + i as string + "\" e 1\" paramStr:\" width: 64 height: 64 images:#( btm , undefined, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1) \" " )

because I would like to put the addcontrol in to for cycle.... ( or if someone knows a different way for do it everey advice wil be gooood :-) )
thx! :-)
)

Swahn
09-25-2009, 06:12 PM
Not sure exactly what your question is but most UI-elements have a .visible parameter you can use to toggle elements on and off if you would like to create dynamic rollouts the simple way.

Zbuffer
09-26-2009, 03:01 PM
tRollCreator.addControl #button #e_1 "e 1" paramStr:(" width: 64 height: 64 images:#(\""+btmVar+"\", undefined, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1) )

CGTalk Moderation
09-26-2009, 03:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.