PDA

View Full Version : Local subdivisions


s0ke
09-13-2009, 12:08 AM
Can I no longer use local subdivisions in 2009 & 2010?

oglu
09-13-2009, 09:28 AM
there is no local subD feature anymore...

s0ke
09-13-2009, 02:58 PM
Oh bummer. Thanks

oglu
09-13-2009, 04:19 PM
yes sometimes i miss this feature...
but with a 64 system you are able to subD your object up to 50mio quads or more, this should be enough...

CGTalk Moderation
09-13-2009, 04:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.