PDA

View Full Version : Animal Modeling For Zbrush


sumeetkaur
09-10-2009, 06:24 PM
Hello every one, I want to take take this model of deer to ZBrush .plz check it and give your feed back.:)

sumeetkaur
09-10-2009, 07:25 PM
some more.................

sumeetkaur
09-10-2009, 10:51 PM
plz dont view and leave ............plzzzzzz give your much awaited comments.........:)

Animasta
09-10-2009, 11:44 PM
What's to comment on? If you want to take it into Zbrush, then take it into Zbrush :)

Psyk0
09-10-2009, 11:46 PM
Looks fine to me, just check for poles in the mesh when subdividing, other than that it should work great. If you havent done so already, you should detach the horns and import them as subtool.

sumeetkaur
09-11-2009, 12:11 AM
Looks fine to me, just check for poles in the mesh when subdividing, other than that it should work great. If you havent done so already, you should detach the horns and import them as subtool.


I am extremely sorry for troubling you but why do you want me to detach the horns and import them as subtool.....I dont get your point......I have just started with ZBrush and dont know many things......:)

Psyk0
09-12-2009, 12:52 AM
Simply because you will be able to reach higher level of details on each mesh you work on. Each subtool can have the maximum amount of polygons your machine can handle.

It's also useful to isolate which part you work on when you havent created UV's for the mesh.

sumeetkaur
09-12-2009, 01:46 AM
Thank you psyk0 for replying. I got your point.

CGTalk Moderation
09-12-2009, 01:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.