PDA

View Full Version : Tranparent layer limit?


lakehaze
05-14-2002, 05:18 PM
I'm setting up a scene where i will use several rings with alpha'd trees on them to create the illusion af a forest. The effect is working so far, but only out three rings. I have 8 or 9 rings of transperent forest, how can i get all 9 rings to show through?

Thanks in advance, Lake:rolleyes:

Atyss
05-14-2002, 06:07 PM
What you're looking for is called Maximum Ray Depth.

Basically this value means that the rays being casted by the camera can cross the same number of sufaces before being blocked.

Right now your maximum ray depth is 3. Go in the Render Options, under Optimization, to increase this value.

Oh and btw expect longer render times....


Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.