PDA

View Full Version : Motion Builder Template Rig new


watertigre
09-05-2009, 05:19 AM
In the new features claims for MB 2010:

"Autodesk Softimage 2010 software now includes the MotionBuilder Template rig, facilitating character data exchange between applications."

I read that the template is supposed to work with Softimage 2010.

There was no information regarding this feature in MB 2010 help section.

Where is this feature? Anyone have a clue about this?

Green-Man
09-06-2009, 08:31 AM
I have never seen Softimage.
But I think the new MotionBuilder Template rig is a feature of Softimage only. This rig is the same as standart Control Rig in Motion Builder. And if you have an character animation in MoBu now you can easily apply it to other character of Softimage. And vice versa.

watertigre
09-06-2009, 05:32 PM
I have never seen Softimage.
But I think the new MotionBuilder Template rig is a feature of Softimage only. This rig is the same as standart Control Rig in Motion Builder. And if you have an character animation in MoBu now you can easily apply it to other character of Softimage. And vice versa.

That must be the case. Since this is called the New MotionBuilder template rig I assumed there had been some change to the template rig in MotionBuilder.

I guess when Softimage 2010 comes out the mystery will be solved (I hope)

CGTalk Moderation
09-06-2009, 05:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.