PDA

View Full Version : Rollout Error


Do3d
09-04-2009, 09:58 AM
I am getting a runtime error for rollout floater for the first time the script is run. Otherwise after compiling it twice the error is gone. Can anyone give me any suggestion.

>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception: -- No ""get"" function for undefined <<

AkramParvez
09-04-2009, 10:13 AM
This will happen if you have called a function before declaring it in the script. The first time u compile the function is called and then declared so you get an error, the second time compiled it is already declared so no error. So just write the function before calling it.

Do3d
09-04-2009, 11:51 AM
ok thanks, I found the bug, its that execute function it takes global scope and local variables are not taken

CGTalk Moderation
09-04-2009, 11:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.