PDA

View Full Version : roto snow or not


moonlite17
09-03-2009, 06:11 AM
hey folks,
I am shooting a shot, a snowing scene, with actors in front, we trying to make some fake snow in the foreground, and CG snow in the background. but problem is : if I shoot the fake snow in the foreground, how can I roto them out ? any good suggestion on this particlar case? thanks !


Chris

CCRider
09-03-2009, 05:24 PM
I would probably approach it the other way around...I would shoot the fake snow in the background and add the foreground snow in post.

sundialsvc4
09-04-2009, 01:01 PM
I'd to a screen-test of the computer-generated snow and if possible use it in foreground and background layers. But if you want something real, background is easiest because then you don't have to mask anything.

CGTalk Moderation
09-04-2009, 01:01 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.