PDA

View Full Version : Tracking with Mocha or Syntheyes


Eagle66
08-22-2009, 09:44 PM
I have to track 2D (AE) and 3D Footage (Lightwave) and at this time i use to "old" Voodoo Camera Tracker. So i take a quick look at Mocha and Syntheyes.

Mocha can't track 3D - so question is, can you use Syntheyes for 2D Tracking in AfterEffects? example: A Camera pan -left to right- or a cameracrane move up and i need trackingpoints for skyreplacement, or place objects on ground, etc. I only have money for ONE at this time. So i think Syntheyes works for both??

Thanks for a hint :cool:

Aneks
08-25-2009, 10:03 AM
2d tracking and 3d camera matchmoving are different tasks. Mocha is a great planar tracker, it comes free with AE anyway. Syntheyes costs additional money and is a great camera matchmove software. there is a little crossover but they are really different applications for different needs !

CGTalk Moderation
08-25-2009, 10:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.