PDA

View Full Version : Fighters/Vomit Bag???/Code Brown

kcinobro
08-20-2009, 05:49 PM
Hello everyone!!! I just wanted to post my recent demo reel (August 2009). Im a recent graduate from Full Sail University and hoping to make it out there in the industry. This is my first demo reel and I NEED YOUR FEEDBACK, positive and/or negative. Any comments would be greatly appreciated. Also, any advice on how to possibly get my foot in the door for a career in animation would be great!!!

Go to my website www.cacox3d.com (http://www.cacox3d.com) and click on the "Demo Reel" button to check it out. Thanks in advance for your time and comments.
(http://www.cacox3d.com)

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r59/kcinobro/Asset1.jpg

Fighters
In this animation, I was aiming to challenge myself by animating two characters interacting physically, while also keeping the movements realistic and believable. It was the most challenging, but I definitely enjoyed it. Shooting the reference videos for this was quite interesting to say the least. This is the kind of animation that I would love to do for a living!!!

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r59/kcinobro/Asset2.jpg

Vomit Bag?!?!
This was a lip sync from the movie "Planes, Trains, and Automobiles", with Steve Martin as the actor. I actually haven't seen the movie myself (I was a little kid when this came out), but I hear that it was one of his best films. I chose this sound clip because of the "annoyed" energy he gives off.

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r59/kcinobro/Asset3.jpg

Code Brown
This was my attempt to show my sense of humor. I wanted to do something that not everybody would expect from an animation, but still something you can relate to. And this is not from personal experience!!! Haha At least not exactly... If this makes people laugh, then I've achieved my goal.

d4wn0fF473
08-20-2009, 06:40 PM
You have some nice stuff on there, the vomit bag being the star of everything on the reel.