PDA

View Full Version : new game

Dean Avanti
05-13-2002, 10:29 PM
Altered State is a new video game that will utilize ut2003 technology
featuring over 2000 new textures and 45 maps of combined single player mission oriented and multiplayer design
this is a complete stand alone game rather than a modification or conversion of an existing game
and is a project I hope can be a commercial game

Altered State is a project I have been working on for 3 years and is very much in the later stages of development
I am now looking for other people who would like to work on finalizing the game ,the positions that are available
are moddelers ,who would be working on the game models and also working on the games prefabs / decorations
and also skilled coders who have the necessary skills to develop a working title .
these are the positions required but if feel you have something special to add to the project outside of these positions
then don't be afraid to contact , though it is true that the other design areas have been mostly finished if you feel
you have something interesting the game may be stretched to accommodate you.
here are some statistics of the game progress music 100%/ textures 95%/ sounds 95%/ maps 90%/ models 5%/ code 0%

I would like to stress that this is a game in its later stages of development and that those joining the project
would not be wasting there work on a game that consists mainly of an idea and little to no actual content
and then pimps for people to make them a game ,which I am well aware of exist in the community ,yes I have been suckered
by those projects also . which is why I have worked on this game for so long to bring the game to a fully established position
as a viable project.
though I do intend this to be a commercial project I cannot offer payment until a publisher is found , when I get paid you
get paid , if you catch my drift so I guess you should treat it as a total conversion till the game gets interested publishers.